African Gender Forum and Award
   PRESENTATION      Background
     Vision and Objectives
     Related Projects
   AFRICAN GENDER AWARD      The Selection Committee
     2011 Award
     2009 Award
     2007 Award
     2005 Award
   AFRICAN GENDER FORUM     2011 Edition
    2009 Edition
    2007 Edition
    2005 Edition

Pan-African Centre



français |english
Selection Committe Members


  • H.E. Ms. Gertrude Mongella, Tanzania

            Former President of the Pan-African Parliament

  • Ms. Bisi Adeleye-Fayemi, Ghana

            Executive Director, African Women’s Development Fund (AWDF)

  • Mr. Ayodele Aderinwale, Nigeria

            Executive Director, Africa Leadership Forum

  • Ms. Kafui Adjamagbo-Johnson, Togo

            Sub-Regional Coordinator, WiLDAF-WA

  • Hon. Ms. Saida Agrebi, Tunisia

            Member of Parliament, President Tunisian Mothers Association

  • Ms. Thelma Awori, Uganda

            Former Head of UNDP Africa Bureau
            Executive Board Member of the African Women’s development Fund

  • Ms. Marie-Louise Baricako, Burundi

            President of the Executive Board of Femmes Africa Solidarité (FAS)

  • Ms. Vivian Lowery Derryck, USA

            Senior Vice President and Director of Public Private Partnerships, Academy for
            Educational Development

  • Ms. Oley Dibba-Wadda

            Executive Director, Forum for African Women Educationalists (FAWE)
            Member of the “Gender is My Agenda Campaign”

  • Ms. Bineta Diop, Senegal

            Executive Director, Femmes Africa Solidarité

  • Mr. Paulo Gomes, Guinea Bissau

            President Constelor Group
            Former Executive Administrator World Bank

  • Mr. Vasu Gounden, South Africa

            Founder and Executive Director of African Centre for the Constructive Resolution of
            Disputes (ACCORD)

  • Mr. Abdoulie Janneh, Gambia

            Executive Secretary, UN Economic Commission on Africa

  • Ms. Julienne Ondziel, Republic of Congo

            Practicing Lawyer, Former Rapporteur on Women’s Rights
            Former President of FAS Executive Board


  • Dr. Amany Asfour, Egypt

            President Egyptian Business Women Association (EBWA)
            Member of the “Gender is My Agenda Campaign”

  • Ms. Yetunde Teriba, Nigeria

            Head, Gender Coordination and Outreach Division
            Women Gender and Development Directorate
            African Union Commission